2013/2014 National APEX Quality Award Winners

APEX Quality Award_2014 Final

2013/2014 National APEX Quality Award Winners

The 2013/2014 National APEX Quality Award recipients are listed alphabetically by market.
**denotes a repeat winner, *** denotes recognition for a three-time winner, **** denotes recognition for a four-time winner, ***** denotes recognition for a five-time winner, and ****** denotes recognition for a six-time winner.

Ambulatory Surgery Centers

54 total winners: 9 six-time winners; 34 repeat winners; 11 first time winners

Ambulatory Surgical Center of Stevens Point** (Stevens Point, WI)

AtlantiCare Surgery Center – Cape May Court House (Cape May Court House, NJ)

Banner Estrella Surgery Center (Phoenix, AZ)

Bloomington Normal Healthcare Surgery Center, LLC** (Normal, IL)

Brainerd Lakes Surgery Center***** (Baxter, MN)

Carroll County Eye Surgery Center**** (Westminster, MD)

Chandana Surgery Center**** (Valparaiso, IN)

CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Physicians Ambulatory Surgery Center – Ewing Halsell*** (San Antonio, TX)

CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Physicians Ambulatory Surgery Center – New Braunfels****** (New Braunfels, TX)

Coast Surgery Center (San Diego, CA)

Community Surgery Center Hamilton****** (Noblesville, IN)

Cook Children’s Pediatric Surgery Center*** (Plano, TX)

Dearborn Surgery Center****** (Dearborn, MI)

Evansville Surgery Center – Deaconess** (Evansville, IN)

Evansville Surgery Center – Gateway*** (Newburgh, IN)

Glasgow Surgery Center****** (Newark, DE)

Griffin Road Campus of LSDC***** (Lakeland, FL)

Hancock Regional Surgery Center (Greenfield, IN)

High Plains Surgery Center** (Lubbock, TX)

Iowa City Ambulatory Surgery Center**** (Iowa City, IA)

Kendall Endoscopy & Surgery Center (Miami, FL)

Knightsbridge Surgery Center (Columbus, OH)

Lakeland Surgical & Diagnostic Center, LLP, Florida Avenue Campus******(Lakeland, FL)

Laser Spine Institute – Oklahoma City (Oklahoma City, OK)

Laser Spine Institute – Pennsylvania** (Wayne, PA)

Michigan Surgical Center*** (East Lansing, MI)

Minnesota Valley Surgery Center**** (Burnsville, MN)

Montgomery Surgical Center*** (Montgomery, AL)

Northwest Michigan Surgery Center** (Traverse City, MI)

Ohio Surgery Center****** (Columbus, OH)

Orange Park Surgery Center    (Orange Park, FL)

Palos Surgicenter*** (Palos Heights, IL)

Physicians’ Eye Surgery Center***** (Charleston, SC)

Physicians Surgery Center at DePaul***** (Bridgeton, MO)

Ravine Way Surgery Center***** (Glenview, IL)

Riddle Surgical Center*** (Media, PA)

Ridgewood Surgery and Endoscopy Center**** (Wichita, KS)

Sedalia Surgery Center***** (Sedalia, MO)

Shoreline Surgery Center SSC II***** (Guilford, CT)

SMI Surgery Center** (San Diego, CA)

Snowden River Surgery Center LLC*** (Ellicott City, MD)

St. Lucie Surgery Center****** (Port St. Lucie, FL)

Sugar Land Surgery Center** (Sugar Land, TX)

Surgery Center at Hamilton****** (Hamilton, NJ)

Surgery Center at Health Park** (Grand Blac, MI)

Surgery Center of Anchorage** (Anchorage, AK)

Surgery Center of Decatur*** (Decatur, AL)

SurgiCare of Carlstadt**** (Carlstadt, NJ)

SurgiCare of Mahwah** (Mahwah, NJ)

SurgiCare of Miramar (Miramar, FL)

Tallgrass Surgical Center, LLC*** (Topeka, KS)

The Center for Outpatient Medicine  (Bloomington, IL)

The Surgical Center at Columbia Orthopaedic Group*** (Columbia, MO)

UnaSource Surgery Center****** (Troy, MI)


Catheterization Laboratories

3 total winners: 2 repeat winners; 1 first time winners

Beaumont Heart and Vascular Center** (Beaumont, TX)

Gulf Coast Cath Lab** (Port Arthur, TX)

Tyler Cardiac and Endovascular Center (Tyler, TX)


Diagnostic Imaging Centers

3 total winners: 3 repeat winners

Independence Park Imaging** (Richmond, VA)

LAD Imaging, LLC** (Deltona, FL)

LewisGale Imaging at Brambleton** (Roanoke, VA)


Endoscopy Centers

9 total winners: 2 six-time winners; 7 repeat winners

Community Endoscopy Center***** (Indianapolis, IN)

Endoscopy Institute of Hawaii** (Honolulu, HI)

GI Associates Endoscopy Center** (Wausau, WI)

Humble Kingwood Endoscopy Center** (Humble, TX)

Lebanon Endoscopy Center****** (Lebanon, TN)

Mercy Hospital Outpatient Department Endoscopy** (Fairfield, OH)

Middlesex Endoscopy Center** (Middletown, CT)

Seaford Endoscopy Center*** (Seaford, DE)

Wichita Falls Endoscopy Center****** (Wichita Falls, TX)



4 total winners: 4 repeat winners

Central Louisiana Surgical Hospital** (Alexandria, LA)

Heritage Park Surgical Hospital** (Sherman, TX)

Midwest Surgical Hospital, LLC*** (Omaha, NE)

Rothman Orthopaedic Specialty Hospital** (Bensalem, PA)


Physician Practices

13 total winners: 6 repeat winners; 7 first-time winners

American Health Network – New Whiteland** (Whiteland, IN)

American Health Network – Zionsville OB/Gyn (Zionsville, IN)

Basinski & Juran, MDs (Newburgh, IN)

Chesapeake Urology Associates, Havre de Grace (Havre de Grace, MD)

Chesapeake Urology Associates, Union Memorial (Baltimore, MD)

Columbia Orthopaedic Group*** (Columbia, MO)

GI Associates** (Wausau, WI)

Ohio ENT – Bethel Road** (Columbus, OH)

Orthopedic One, Inc – Gahanna/Reynoldsburg (Columbus, OH)

Orthopedic One, Inc – Hilliard** (Hilliard, OH)

Rapid City Medical Center – Internal Medicine (Rapid City, SD)

Rapid City Medical Center – Westside Family Medicine (Rapid City, SD)

The San Antonio Orthopaedic Group, LLP**** (San Antonio, TX)


Therapy & Rehabilitation Centers

4 total winners: 2 repeat winners; 2 first-time winners

Burger Physical Therapy – Davis** (Davis, CA)

Orthopedic Associates of Lancaster – Physical Therapy (Lancaster, PA)

OrthoVirginia Therapy (Richmond, VA)

Rockford Orthopedic Rehabilitation*** (Rockford, IL)